Find dates the library is CLOSED

The McDonough Public Library is CLOSED for renovation. It is expected to reopen in April 2024.

Henry County libraries will be closed on the following days in 2024:

Monday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Saturday, January 13 Martin Luther King Jr weekend
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr Day
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day
Friday, April 12 Staff Training Day
Saturday, May 25 Memorial Day weekend
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 19 Juneteenth
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Saturday, August 31 Labor Day weekend
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Friday, October 18 Staff Training Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans’ Day
Wednesday, November 27 Thanksgiving holiday
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29 Thanksgiving holiday
Saturday, November 30 Thanksgiving holiday
Tuesday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday, December 26 Christmas holiday
Resource Tutorials